NewGuy

I went a week without seeing him. This whole summer thing is going to be difficult, let me list a few things I missed about him.

The way he drops everything to give man kind the shirt off his back.
The way he looks after he’s given up that shirt.
The way his whole face smiles when he smiles.
The sounds of his laughter.
The softness in his touch and voice.
The enduring touches he does when we hold hands, sit together, sit near each other, walk across the room from each other, say goodbye, and other things.

The way he makes me smile.
The way he makes me laugh.
The way he pulls my hair out of my face.
The way his finger tips feel on my hand.
The laughter that we share.

I prayed to god the other day not to take away such a good thing. I really hope he listens.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “NewGuy

  1. Sam

    i sure know that feeling. it’s been a week, and yes, it’s going to be a long summer.

Leave a Reply

