I bought

a tube top. *Insert gasps here* I bought two actually. Along with three dress shirt type thing a ma jigs. Why does this mean anything? Because it means everything. I need a nice necklace to go with them to not make me feel quite so naked, but I bought them. I’m going to wear them (and eventually I’m going to feel comfortable about it).

I went on a shopping excusion with my mom and I forced myself away from the plain T-Shirts (didn’t buy a single one!) and I bought nice shirts that accent the fact that indeed, I am a girl. Then I went dress happy. I’m not sure if I can pull off the dress with pants thing, I know not many people can, but I’m gonna go for it. It’s girly while still covering myself (small steps here) that and I think it’s the style I actually want.

Why is all of this style thing important? I was dominated by my over baggy, non-flattering, free, clothes for too long. Now I have a section in my closet (growing section) of clothes that I feel pretty in. Clothes that I look pretty in, and clothes I feel good in.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “I bought

  1. This is a great step forward, I think, and I congratulate you! Enjoy wearing the girly clothes, and enjoy the feeling of being girly – you’re allowed to feel good about that!

  2. I’m glad you’re feeling well. You are what you feel you are. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    We think you’re great. And it’s nice to know that you’re starting to feel it too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I love this. Every time we are able to step out of our comfort zone, we grow tremendously as a person. If we were capable of surpassing that of what we fear, we would be unstoppable. It seems that you are headed in that direction!

Leave a Reply

