I’ve been distant lately

From my blog. Which is mainly because I’m feeling good. Slash I have end of the year sludge when it comes to things I have to get done, which means I run around like a chicken with my head cut off. But a whole lot more tired.

Life. is good. Really good. My ex boyfriend begged for me back while he had a girlfriend. I was hit on for three hours by an excon who was just released from jail. I have only a few more weeks left of living in my dorm, with my nagging, narrow minded roommate. I have meetings up the wazoo and projects all due in a matter of days.

Yet life. Life is good. So how does any of that make sense? Because I finally came at peace with who I am. I’m not a victim persay, I was I was badly hurt, really emotionally fucked up. That doesn’t mean who I am. Who I am is who ever the hell I want to be. I want to be a hippie I want to change the world, and I do. I voulenteer. I give back. And not in the lords name, or to raise money, or to raise awareness. Just because I like helping the people who need it. I realized I am beautiful. My face is full of unique traits that most people would die to have. My eyes are neither green, nor blue, they are hazel. My hair is neither red nor brown, or auburn. It changes with the seasons, like my eyes, they change with the whim of the sun, the flit of my heart, and it’s desires.

There’s more to come, it’s just hard to write about the good stuff you know? I feel like writing about it is, pointless. Not making any type of ground, but I am. I’m proving to myself the things I feel.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “I’ve been distant lately

  1. I know how you feel – sometimes, it feels much easier to write about the problems, and I think it’s mostly because when life feels good you’re out there living it, you’re not worrying about what’s wrong with it.
    I’m so glad you’re feeling good and living your life and that you realized you’re your own self and can be whoever and whatever you want to be. Hell no, you ain’t a victim!

Leave a Reply

