Realization

Number twelve. Things ain’t as bad as they seem. I’m doing good. I’ve got a big crush on a boy who’s a bit out of my league, but everytime we talk he makes me smile. He fills me with energy. I’m pursing my dreams faster than most. I’m living, everything I can. I’m helping the world. I’m trying to find my place in the world. I’m surrounded by people, people who care. People who make a difference.

I am surrounded by good decent guys. Waiting for them to give me a chance. Fuck that. I’m giving them a chance. And if it goes bad, that’s okay because it’s proof that there are good decent guys out there. They may not always carry small children over a river, but when they do, my heart will melt and I’ll remember why I’m with them.

More to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

