Things I learned in Mexico Part 2

I went on a mission trip to Mexico, with a group of people I didn’t know. I learned something about the world in relationship to my relationships with people. I let my guard down, major.

It was this group of people that I was able to open up to. I was able to learn from. I was able to grow. One of us gave a personal story about an adoption agency, another gave a story of being down and out, all of us could relate to this children. In one point in our life we were these children. Down and out and feeling abandoned. I learned that if me being there gives them hope, this group of people I went with gave me hope.

I opened up to people I didn’t know and I was comforted by them. I let comfort into my life and realized it, acknowledged it and I greeted it with arm wide open. It was the slow moving hand of one of us that made my tears sting not so hard, it was the laughter of another that brought mine louder, it was my worries, that were met with positive affirmation.

This group was a set of amazing people hand picked. In two girls I found the female strength I needed to know that I can keep going and keep kicking ass at what I do. It was a refresher and I feel better already.

img_2183

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Things I learned in Mexico Part 2

  1. Sounds incredible! I hope the experience keeps being positive *hugs*

Leave a Reply

