I’ve never been on a date

I know it doesn’t seem like much, but I’ve never been on a date. I’ve never had someone pick me up after I get all dolled up. I’ve never had someone else pay for my ticket to a movie, or take me to dinner and pay with the intention to impress. I know it seems small, but I missed out.

Let me tell you what I did have. I had a boy who didn’t have a car, didn’t have a job, and in no way was willing to work for his parents. So not only did I have to pay for my own movie ticket at times he was bumming money off of anyone to try and watch the movie himself. The only place I ever ate with him is McDonald’s, and I don’t eat fast food. Therefore a lot of our dates were his couch, and well there’s a lot of nightmares in that couch.

I just want someone to take care of me for once. I want to be picked up and told I’m beautiful. I want to not think about the money I brought just in-case he didn’t pay. I wanted to find a comfort spot in his arms, instead of walking a few feet behind him. I want to watch a movie with someone who loves me next to me, not someone who is looking at how to get in my pants. I guess there’s some more time to wait and eventually someone is going to come and show me love and kindness all I can wonder is…

How much longer till eventually..?

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Questions, Thoughts, Worries

2 responses to “I’ve never been on a date

  1. Grégoire

    Everyone needs someone to tell them that they’re beautiful.

    It’ll happen.

  2. neangpheap

    Eventually will come, until then enjoy whatever else life has to offer. It’ll be worth waiting for.

Leave a Reply

