Spilling The Story

Dear mother:

What I am about to tell you is probably going to shock you, and there is a large chance you are not not going to handle it well. That’s okay. I’m not asking you to fix it, nor am I asking you to do something about it. I’m just telling you, to talk, to tell, to let go of something I’ve been holding really tight to. Okay? When I was in high school Steve molested me. I was not raped, but I was definatly not okay with the things we did. I was young mom I didn’t know, he was stupid he didn’t even realize it was wrong. Its been something I’ve been batteling with since the day it happened. You have to understand there is more to me than a simple college kid trying to find their place in the world, its more than that. I’m trying to find where I fit in with the statistic I became. I’m trying to become a survivor, I’m trying to learn how to live again. I’m trying to get my life back.

It’s much simpler in type written word. I wish it was that easy, but telling your mother you were hurt for so long is never simple right? Wish me luck, and send me some strength.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts, Worries

Leave a Reply

